One test credit may be used to send one test to a client. If you would like to send more than one test to a client, you'll need a separate test credit for each test that you send.
If you are sending a test on your Manage Clients page, a test credit is deducted when you send the test. If you later cancel that test, the test credit will be returned to your account. A test can be canceled up until the client has completed the test.
The test link provided to your client will link the client's results to your account and upgrade their results to the full report. If your client does not use the test link to take the test, their results will not be linked to your account and will not be upgraded. If your client tells you that they took their test, but you do not see their results on your Manage Clients page, they most likely did not use the test link to take the test and you'll need to contact us for assistance.
After you have sent a test to a client, a green notification box will appear in their Truity account that notifies them that they have been registered for a test and provides them with another test link.
Test links in the test invitation emails sent via your Manage Clients page will expire in one week. If your client has not taken the test within that time, click on Remind to the right of their name on your Manage Clients page. This will send a new test invitation email with an active link.
How can I customize the text of the email that I send to clients?
When emailing clients through the Truity at Work platform, you can make any changes you would like to the email prior to sending it.
The placeholder text, such as %test%, will be replaced with the applicable information when the email is sent. Make sure not to remove the %login_and_test_link% placeholder from the email text, as that placeholder will be replaced with the link to the test.
If you would like to make changes to the default text that appears automatically when starting an email, so that you do not have to edit it each time you send a test, you can do so by clicking My Account in the menu and scrolling down to Pro User’s Email Settings. Enter your preferred email text here and it will become the default text of all your email invitations going forward.
Can I use a test credit for my own results? Yes!
If you are part of the group that will be taking the assessment, and you would like your test results to appear with the rest of your group's, you can add yourself as a client on your Manage Clients page using the same email address used for your account and send a test to yourself. After you've completed the test, you'll be able to view your results from within your account on your My Test Results page and also from your Manage Clients page.
If you do not need your test results to appear with your group's results on your Manage Clients page, or would prefer that they do not, you can also select the upgrade option when viewing your test results. If you have at least one test credit available in your account, you will be asked if you would like to apply the test credit to your upgrade instead of making a purchase.
Client Code Feature - Is there an easier way to register a large group of test takers?