As of August 2026, the Truity @ Work platform has been updated to include separate fields for a user's first and last names. Prior to this update, there was a single name field. This change will allow user names to be sorted by first name or last name. To help our existing customers transition from a single name field to separate first and last name fields, we have added the Rename Assistant feature.
The Rename Assistant allows you to separate your users' names into the first and last name fields in bulk, rather than editing and saving each name individually. Your users' names will be separated based on the first space that appears each name, and you will have the option to make adjustments to the names before saving the changes.
Instructions
Note: Once you've run the Rename Assistant and saved the changed names, you cannot revert your user names back to the old format automatically. See the Notes section below the instructions for more information.
1. Log into www.truity.com and click on Truity @ Work in the menu.
2. On your Manage Tests tab, select the users whose names you want to update. You may select up to 100 users at once.
3. After you've selected the users, click on the Actions button (the button with the three dots) and then click on Rename Assistant.
4. On the Rename Assistant screen, you'll see your users' names have been split into first and last name fields based on the first space that appeared in the full name.
5. Scroll through the list of separated names and make any necessary corrections. For example, in the image above, Mary Kate Smith's name should have 'Mary Kate' in the First Name field, so it has been corrected in the image below.
6. Once you have reviewed all of the names and confirmed they are correct, click the Save Changes button. (If you would rather not save any changes, click the x at the top right of the Rename Assistant area to cancel the process.)
7. On your Manage Tests page, the names will now be separated into the first and last name fields.
Notes
- Once you run the Rename Assistant to separate user names into the first and last name fields, you cannot revert your changes back to the prior format.
- After your users' names have been separated into the first and last name fields, either manually or through the use of the Rename Assistant, running the Rename Assistant won't change any of your users' names automatically. But it will still give you the option to edit your users's name manually.
Only 100 users may be selected at a time for the Rename Assistant. If you need to run the Rename Assistant for more than 100 users, we suggest moving the users into separate folders and running the Rename Assistant within each folder. After the names have been updated, you can delete the folders and the users will automatically be added back to your Home folder.